Aldo Rios’ Blog & Photography


Corpus Christi
June 15, 2009, 3:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yup, another fair in town. Actually, I can assure you that every weekend there’s a fair somewhere in this city… anyway, lately I’ve been takin’ lots of photos about the culture in Mexico… there was this contest and well… I tried to get some nice photos for my entry but not anything I’m proud actually… but still i got some nice captures I guess… hope you like’em… here we go…

_MG_4135

just cool colours and textures… I might do a B&W version later…

_MG_4139

merry go round! these things are always beautiful, even though they are the simplest thing in the world…

_MG_4143

light and shade…

_MG_4145

there were this all kind of bottles and glass hangin’ in a tent… dunno what was it all about but it looked nice…

_MG_4149

light and shade again… and motion of course…

_MG_4154

this kid was waitin’ to have a blast… but in the meantime he doesn’t seem so eager at all…

_MG_4177

cool! glowing ears and earrings… you’re kiddin’ me right???!!

_MG_4187

damn dude, cotton candy! it’s been a while since the last time I had one of those… anyway, take a look to those kids faces…

_MG_4189

ahhh I remember this one being one of my favourites back in the day!

_MG_4190

hungry??… I was actually, but i didn’t had a penny!

_MG_4193

…nice place to watch all kind of families having a good time…

_MG_4194

more food… corn with mayo, cheese, chili, salt and lemon :S I really hate that mix…. prefer it with just chili, lemon and salt 🙂

_MG_4198

oh yeah! I suck at this kind of games… but my brother actually was good, he always leaved the fair with a couple of prices…

_MG_4200

this two little girls were beautiful, they had this glitter make up and looked so cute!

_MG_4209

…good luck!

oh yeah! on tuesday I went downtown and there was this another fair, but not the traditional kind… it was about different countries and stuff, food, crafts, etc.

20090610_0091

I guess this wrestle thing is a little bit well known around the globe…20090610_0094

more wrestle thing crafts… just lookin’ for some nice DOF and colour…

20090610_0093

and just the same concept but with the Day of the Dead tradition…

20090610_0073

the Anthropology National Museum by Pedro RamĂ­rez Vázquez… yup, heavy phtoshopping on this one for a little fun…

20090610_0080

just a final shot…

guess that’s all for now… have a nice week… mondays suck!

cheers!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment